Many people nowadays are on gluten-free diets. There is even a good chance you should be eating gluten-free if you’re not aware of Celiac Disease. If you want to learn the pros and cons, you might want to check here for more info: http://www.ors.od.nih.gov/pes/dats/food/balance/Documents/November2011.pdf
We are often asked whether or not OxyELITE Pro is Gluten-Free. This page has been updated, since one of our commenters on another page posted that things have changed, per USPLabs.
We are striking out the old information (so that it stays there), but disregard that in favor of the new info:
So is there gluten in OxyELITE Pro’s Capsule?
The answer is
Yes No, OxyELITE Pro is not Gluten Free.
The starch in the capsule is made from
100% corn wheat, which is free of gluten and has no grains or seeds used in its processing (this is where gluten generally comes from).
Buy OxyELITE Pro at:
The USPLabs manufacturing facility is a national GMP, FDA-inspected and controlled facility. There are extremely strict pharmaceutical-ldevel guidelines and quality control processes, so there is no cross contamination in your products.
Update: The message from our commenter on another page, stating that our original information was no longer true:
The capsule which holds the powder contains wheat starch in it. You can always open the capsule and dump the powder out into water/juice and take it that way. The contents inside do not have any added gluten.
Jessica Consultant | USPlabs LLC
The Solution? Don’t use the Capsule! Remove it or Try new OEP Powder
You may also like to read about the gelatin in the capsule, and what that’s based out of (many people ask if it’s vegetarian).
In there, we also discuss how you can use vegetarian capsules instead, but further, another idea is to simply try the new USPLabs OxyELITE Pro Powder, which is based off of the newer formula’s ingredients and tastes amazing!